I’d been mistaken for a boy ^o^

Last night, my opp. neighbour had guests over and she left the door wide open and everyone in the room tried to be louder than the other. Don’t know why.

So I went to bed and woke at 1.30am to hear the opposites still having their extra loud chats. I used my pillow to block out the noise but it seems to get louder. So I went to the loo. No direct link there.

As I walked out of the loo to my room. My brain was having a debate, to tell them to pipe down or leave it. Then my feet walked themselves towards the neighbour’s room. What to do but tell them what I was thinking.

“Er… Excuse me…” my sleepy mind told my mouth to say out loud. “But… But can you please speak a liii-little bit softer. softly.”

They’d stop talking and probably gaping at the pajama-ed person standing at the door. THen one of them saluted, which I take as a yes.

“Thank you.” Then I shuffled back. Silence. Ah~~

Then quite long after, I heard them shouting, “BYE!”

One of them said, “It was an exchange student.” (That’s me as I was wearing the “Be an exchange student” shirt as PJs)

Then one of the girls said, “Was that a boy?”

The other, in CHinese, said,” No, it’s a boy. No! a girl.”

I find the boy, girl thing funny. ha! Let’s keep her guessing who lives behind my door.

A saturday potluck with N and D
DSCN6573

Leave a comment