selling condoms but not cigarettes in school?

I was in my group meeting and I don’t know why our topic went from contact lens to condoms. A group member asked, “Do you know that they sell condoms in school but not cigarettes?”

I was v confused with that. These two don’t go together. But turns out others find it surprising. Huh?

I must looked like a maniac when I defended the selling of condoms. No one was really listening. But here’s my point:

Smoking is a way to kill yourself and those around you. Why should the school promote this murderous act?

Condoms are a sort of protection. Girls especially should insist on them. Remember, you are the one who will get pregnant if something (and most likely it will) happens. Your future is at stake.

That’s my view. You can have yours but think about mine.

Leave a Reply

