Fun project this sem

I’m taking LSM1303 Animal Behavior this semester. I chose it because the lecture and tutorial time slots fit my Chinese New Year holidays. I didn’t expect anything exciting from this class but I was wrong!

It was great fun going to lecture to watch short video clips of interesting animal behaviors. And for our project, we have to observe an animal’s behavior.

My group chose to experiment with cockroaches. I wasn’t very sure it would work because it’s not easy catching cockroaches. But lucky for us, our only guy project mate got some roaches near his house!

We wanted to test if roaches as instinct would choose dark or light places.


Here is the highlight of the experiment.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XiLZjCe_KWY

Leave a Reply

