Saturday adventures

I decided to go to IKEA to buy towels, they sell nice fluffy towels for only $2.50.

I went online to check the buses to take. I wrote down which bus stop to transfer and off I went to the bus stop.

What I didn’t know was that I was at the wrong bus stop, and I boarded the right bus but wrong direction. I was wondering why the bus stop that I need to transfer never came.

And before I knew it, I was passing Jurong and already at Boon Lay. These places are at the opposite of IKEA Alexandra! AH!

But never mind, any wrong trip can still be an adventure, so I decided to spend the morning at Jurong Point. (I was planning to go there a week ago but realised it’s just too far away.)

At Jurong Point, they renovated one of the sections into “Osaka Street”.
0830jurongpt by you.
Their crab seems a bit more skinny than the ones in Osaka.

0830jurongpt-2 by you.

0830jurongpt-4 by you.

0830jurongpt-6 by you.

0830jurongpt-5 by you.
0830jurongpt-3 by you.

Everything looked fake, sadly but it’s fun trying to see how they create Japan in Singapore.

And there’s a contest too!

0830jurongpt-1 by you.
I didn’t have breakfast there because all the shops were not opened. So I went to Kopitiam to have their toast set.

0830jurongpt-7 by you.
All this for $2. The cup is huge compared to the tiny ones you get else where. The coffee by itself is $1.20, so you might as well get the whole set. Though the half boiled eggs didn’t settle quite well.

In the afternoon, went to Lianna’s to get one of my box back.

Leave a Reply

