Tian Tian Chicken Rice @ Maxwell Food Court

chicken rice

I finally visited Maxwell Food Court. The legendary Maxwell with its awesome chicken rice.

I was there around 5pm, a bit down after a tongue tied interview “Do I really want to go into writing or am I just kidding myself?”

So I was in Maxwell, ventilation was not good at one of the rows, and I searched for Tian Tian Chicken Rice. There was already a small queue when I found it– other stalls have zero queue so you know how popular this is.

I waited with patience and ordered the smaller portion $2.80 (Large for $3.50, need to save money.)

I found a cooler seat at another row and settled down with my rice. I scooped up a spoonful of rice because I always leave the best for the last.

The rice was warm and fragrant. The taste was like other stalls but the warmness was something different from the cold rice you get elsewhere.

The chicken was tender and had just the right amount of skin.

I loved it! And I even managed to eat 2 out of 3 of the cucumbers (raw veg/fruit?).

The soup also had a hint of mushroom, not like other MSG and two drops of oil soup.

4.5 out of 5 stars

PS Was reading that thinking of attractive men will help secrete hormones that are good for your skin. No wonder I have sand paper skin, there is no attractive objectifiable-male around me. At least in school the sample was larger and you hit that 1/10000000 jackpot once in a while.

Leave a Reply

