Canon A495 first take

This morning, I put the freshly charged 2-year-old eneloop batteries I have into my new camera (haven’t thought of its name yet), to test how long batteries will last in the A495. A CNET review noted that the model eats up battery power like crazy.

My first photo was the blue sky out of my window. Is it my eyes playing tricks or are the buildings a bit grainy?

More blue sky.

In building shot, no flash. Blurred. But my Nikon will be worse.

Passable shots. Color’s quite good, I must say.

Memo to self: Buy rechargeable AAA batteries for office voice recorder.

Leave a Reply

