20: Le cry

20. Crying in the back of a cab

Not very dignified but I shed tears in a cab this afternoon. Halfway, I thought it would make a good entry in my countdown things to do.

How did it started? A cab that was supposed to pick me up didn’t and the cab driver wasn’t very sorry on the phone when I called him.

Of course I didn’t cry because of the missed ride, I had been feeling like crying for a long long time but never found the chance to.

In the back of the cab, I told myself I will not cry. I did in the end, but only big fat tears, not howling kind of crying.

Good thing the cab uncle didn’t ask what was wrong and I was left to weep for about 10 minutes.

It felt good!

 

 

One thought on “20: Le cry

Leave a Reply

