Too much reading/TV

I was reading Games of Throne on the train today and read a part where the horse was killed with a swipe of a sword. Its neck broke and blood sprout out.

Then I suddenly remembered a dream that I had. I was sentenced to death by decapitation. Or was it that I chose to die. I forgot which.

I remembered feeling afraid but also very curious. What would happen when the sword falls? Would I feel pain? Does it matter since my body will be separated from my head anyway?

What would happen afterwards? Would my soul rise and look down at my body?

I remember looking at my executioner, thinking, It’s cruel to see the person who is going to kill you.

I knelt down and looked down. 

It felt like those theme park game where the machine brings you high up and you count the seconds till it drops you.

I waited for the sword to drop.

And it went dark.

To dream that you die in your dream symbolizes inner changes, transformation, self-discovery and positive development that is happening within you or your life. You are undergoing a transitional phase and are becoming more enlightened or spiritual. Although such a dream may bring about feelings of fear and anxiety, it is no cause for alarm as it is often considered a positive symbol.  Dreams of experiencing your own death usually means that big changes are ahead for you. You are moving on to new beginnings and leaving the past behind. These changes does not necessarily imply a negative turn of events. Metaphorically, dying can be seen as an end or a termination to your old ways and habits. So, dying does not always mean a physical death, but an ending of something.

Leave a Reply

