How would you like to die?

I was at the Asian Art Museum, accidentally.

I was planning to head to the California Academy of Science but the bus took too long to come. I walked aimlessly on the streets and then I hit Civic Center, accidentally.

Before I was at the musuem, I already knew that they were having a special exhibition called Phantoms of Asia. I didn’t plan to visit the “Asian” museum because I have had enough of Asian stuff but that exhibition pulled me in.

The title of this post came from one of the exhibition. It was a video of a Thai lady who was wearing scientist white robes, reading from a book in front of the blackboard. In front of her was 5 dead bodies covered with sheets of white.

She was reading to the “students”. Lecturing them about something. Then at the end of the class, she asked if anyone had a question.

Someone or some one dead had a question: How would you like to die?

She thought for a while and said, “I want to die like a pilot who was also an author. He disappeared while flying a plane and no one found him.”

She’s most likely referring to Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, author of The Little Prince.

Then I thought that was a good way to die. No one will need to take care of your dead unmoving body.

My answer to the question in the blog title is the same. To disappear and never be found. (But hopefully without a big search party.)

I seem to be rather morbid on this blog these days.

One thought on “How would you like to die?

Leave a Reply

