Les Miserables a second time ’round

I went to watch Les Miz again today. This time with my sister. I’m glad she enjoyed the movie.

This time, the actors’ singing aren’t that bad. Even Russell Crowe’s not too bad. His flat singing suited his straight character. (Although I still love the original musical’s Javert’s deep deep voice.)

The ladies behind our row complained that there was too much singing. Lady! That’s like saying there’s too much magic in Harry Potter.

This time, I didn’t weep as much as I did the first time. (It’s a little like reading The Hunger Games the second time around.)

Leave a Reply

