I dreamed of roasted beef (Argentinian style)

I reached my hostel in Arica at about 4pm after a 23-hour bus ride. I didn’t know how tired I was and even tried to blog. It wasn’t until 6pm that I laid on the bed, hoping to sleep.

Sleep didn’t come until about 6:30pm.

I had a dream that I was at a medium sized round dining table with a marble top. I was sitting with a friend’s grandma (who now has dementia) and the grandma looked much younger.

Grandma wasn’t pleased that even though she made a meal, the family has decided to eat out. She brought out her large plate of roasted beef and cut them to smaller pieces.

I volunteered to eat them even though I wasn’t invited to. I was given quite a large piece that had lovely fat on it.

I bit into it and saw heaven. I wanted to finish it all but someone said that we were going out for dinner.

Then I woke up, feeling not hungry at all despite not eating a proper meal for more than 24 hours.

The meat in the dream tasted exactly like Argentinian BBQ (asado) [pictured below]

asado

asado

Food

To see food in your dream represents physical and emotional nourishment and energies. The different types of food can symbolize a wide range of things. Generally, fruit is symbolic of sensuality, meat represents animalistic desires, and vegetables pertain to healthy pursuits. Frozen foods may imply your cold emotions and frigid ways. Eating certain foods also refer to qualities that you need to incorporate within your own self.

Meat

To eat or cook meat in your dream, suggests that you are getting to the heart of the matter. You are recognizing and utilizing your instinctual energies. Alternatively, you are seeing others achieve what you are still striving for.

Leave a Reply

