Come play Reading Bingo with me

I found this Reading Bingo list on Facebook.

book bingo

I think it’s a fun way to read. (Although reading itself is very fun.)

I’ll keep a Reading Bingo link on my menu and you can follow the Bingo there.

Since I am unemployed, I already have a few books to cross off the list but I’m having a problem.

How do you categorize Sarah Silverman’s book: The Bedwetter: Stories of Courage, Redemption, and Pee?

  • A funny book?
  • A book by a female author?
  • A book of non fiction?
  • A book of short stories? (Nah, I’ll get a collection with short stories for this)

Actually Mindy Kaling’s Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns) fits all the criteria above. (OK, I may have started this at the very end of last year, does that still count?)

And also Lean in by Sheryl Sandberg? A best-selling book? And does it count that footnotes and bibliography takes up 32 percent of the book?

Mon dieu, this Bingo is giving me anxiety issues related to categorization. I should stop.

Leave a Reply

