Easy to make breakfast: Overnight muesli

For the past three months, I have been regularly making overnight muesli for breakfast. I love that it is easy to make, tasty and easy to clean up.

overnight muesli.09

I found out about overnight muesli on Instagram when an acquaintance posted her photo of her overnight muesli. Debbie pointed out the Original Bircher-Benner muesli recipe and I went online to find out more about it.

There are a lot of fancy recipes out there. But for a lazy person like me, one recipe is enough.

Fancy recipes make the oatmeal look like fairy food but really, it looks disgusting when you actually eat it.

overnight muesli.58

Here are the ingredients for my style of overnight muesli:

  • Rolled oats
  • Milk (soy milk tastes best)
  • Raisins (they taste awesome after soaking overnight)
  • Greek yogurt
  • Honey

I don’t have exact measurements so I just pour as much oatmeal as I think is fine then pour the milk over it so it covers all the oats. The next morning, I add the Greek yogurt and honey.

Once I forgot to add yogurt and honey so I bought a cup of kopi and poured it into my muesli. It was delicious too.

Do you have any simple breakfast recipes? Share them with me please.

Leave a Reply

